Breezy Saturday Flight

Well, I tried to get out to the airport before the breezes started up but I didn’t quite make it.  I took off and got up to about 100 feet off the ground before I felt the wind start getting shifty.  It didn’t feel like it was getting any better so I turned back to take a look at my wind sock and it was definitely standing up more than it was when I left the ground.  That was fast.  I circled around and landed.   Meh, it was a short flight but at least it was a flight.

After I got down I practiced kiting until the wind got too much for that.  At least for me.  I really need to practice that more.

Leave a Reply

